The Midwinter Witch (The Witch Boy, #3)

The acclaimed graphic novel world of The Witch Boy and The Hidden Witch comes to a thrilling conclusion in this story of friendship, family, and finding your true power.Magic has a dark side .Aster always looks forward to the Midwinter Festival, a reunion of the entire Vanissen family that

The Forgotten Girl

Do you know what it feels like to be forgotten On a cold winter night, Iris and her best friend, Daniel, sneak into a clearing in the woods to play in the freshly fallen snow There, Iris carefully makes a perfect snow angel only to find the crumbling gravestone of a young girl, Avery Moore,

So You Want a Puppy?

Getting a new puppy or dog can be a lot of fun, but it s also a lot of work, especially when the pup tracks muddy paw prints in the kitchen and chews on shoes So You Want a Puppy tells the story of a family welcoming a new dog into their home The family learns how to train, care for, and share

Cryptozoology for Beginners (Codex Arcanum)

The much anticipated sequel to Sorcery For Beginners is here If you re looking for someone who s got the spell books covered, you might want to turn to fiction Matt Harry s Sorcery for Beginners books are a fun getaway for any age BuzzFeed Six weeks have passed since teenage sorcerers Trish,

I Am Perfectly Designed

I Am Perfectly Designed is an exuberant celebration of loving who you are, exactly as you are, from Karamo Brown, the Culture Expert of Netflix s hit series Queer Eye In this empowering ode to modern families, a boy and his father take a joyful walk through the city, discovering all the ways in

Pluto Gets the Call

Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn t a planet any, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact filled romp that s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America.Pluto loves being a planet That is, until the day he gets a call

Kiki & Jax: The Life-Changing Magic of Friendship

Inspired by Marie Kondo s KonMari Method, Kiki Jax tells the endearing story of two best friends who couldn t be different Kiki is a collector and Jax is a sorter The one thing they always agree on is how much fun they have together But when Kiki s things start getting in the way, they

How I Met My Monster (I Need My Monster)

One night, when Ethan reaches under his bed for a toy truck, he finds this note instead Monsters Meet here for final test Ethan is sure his parents are trying to trick him into staying under the covers, until he sees five colorful sets of eyes blinking at him from beneath the bed Soon, a

The Princess in Black and the Bathtime Battle

Something smells like trouble Can five princess heroes and one Goat Avenger pool their talents to vanquish a monstrous stink The Princess in Black is in a very stinky situation A foul cloud is plaguing the goat pasture, and it smells worse than a pile of dirty diapers or a trash can on a hot

Becoming RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Journey to Justice

From the New York Times bestselling author of I Dissent comes a biographical graphic novel about celebrated Supreme Court justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.Supreme Court justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg is a modern feminist icon a leader in the fight for equal treatment of girls and women in society and the

Bad Dog

The differences between cats and dogs have never been funnier In this hilarious new story from the illustrator of I Don t Want to Be a Frog, a little girl really, really wants a dog but gets a cat instead Look what I got for my birthday A pet dog says a little girl holding a cat Rocky

The Ghost in Apartment 2R

What if there was a ghost in your brother s room This kid friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger It stinks that Danny s older brother moved out and went to college But you know what s worse He

Ali Cross

Alex s son Ali is eager to follow in his father s footsteps as a detective, but when his best friend goes missing, what price will he have to pay to solve the mystery Ali Cross has always looked up to his father, former detective and FBI agent Alex Cross While solving some of the nation s most